iPad Review

I am a low vision user of the iPad Pro. One thing that I have noticed is that people working with low vision users on the iPad always recommend the zoom feature and voice over as a solution for low vision users. Both of these features are very valuable but must be used sparingly. In my experience, you cannot keep voice over and zoom feature on all the time. It’s best to use voice over and the zoom feature only when you need to use it. It is possible to set it up so that if you tap three times on the home button, you can turn on voice feature, and if you tap three times again, you can turn it off.
    I was able to take my iPad to the airport and without changing the setting, take pictures of gate signs and direction signs in the airport. Once I took these pictures, I could pinch the screen to enlarge the text. This allowed me to read the signs. This is all fine and good if you are not in hurry but if you have a tight connection between flights this may not be the best solution. It is nice to know this is an option.”
Lauren Tappen
Leave a Reply

