My good experience with a Tablet

The following is by Lauren Tappan:

Tablet

I was recently in the San Francisco airport looking at the new Samsung Galaxy tablet. This tablet is similar to an IPad. As I was standing in the retail kiosk, I could not read the signs around me. I took a picture of the signs with the Samsung Galaxy tablet, froze the image, and then magnified the text. At that point, I was able to read each sign in the kiosk. This got my attention so now I am arranging for a couple private sessions with an AT vender for smartphone and IPad solutions.

I was recently in the San Francisco airport looking at the new Samsung Galaxy tablet. This tablet is similar to an IPad. As I was standing in the retail kiosk, I could not read the signs around me. I took a picture of the signs with the Samsung Galaxy tablet, froze the image, and then magnified the text. At that point, I was able to read each sign in the kiosk. This got my attention so now I am arranging for a couple private sessions with an AT vender for smartphone and IPad solutions.

One Response to My good experience with a Tablet

  1. I’m not too sure if you’ve used the accessibility magnifier on Android (4.4.2 and over)… I’m grateful that Android have included this but it still lacks in comparison to the Zoom on iOS. I prefer the gestures for Android but it lacks that smooth “scrolling” (for lack of a better word) that Zoom on iOS has.

Leave a Reply

