Diagnosed with Macular Degeneration? 7 Questions to Ask your Doctor

  1. What type of macular degeneration do I have?
  2. What lifestyle changes can help to manage my condition?
  3. Will supplements help improve my vision? What kind of formula do you recommend?
  4. Are there drusen present in just one or both of my eyes? Is it sure to progress to my unaffected eye?
  5. How can I ensure my condition is maintained and doesn’t get any worse?
  6. What is the role of low vision and vision rehabilitation in AMD care? How can I go forward with low vision rehab?
  7. Should my close family be tested for the disease? If so, when?

Bring a friend.

Write it down.

Ask your doctor is he or she has any extra materials, brochures or one page informational sheets that you can keep.

For more info:  http://www.amdblog.org/macularation/diagnosed-with-macular-degeneration-7-questions-to-ask-your-doctor/r-degene

Leave a Reply

