Treating Retinitis Pigmentosa with Traditional Chinese Medicine

Here is a possible treatment. Approach with skepticism. The word “holistic” used with medicine is like the word “organic” applied to food: maybe helpful, maybe meaningless.

Wellspring Clinic for Holistic Medicine

Dr. Weidong Yu
916 West King Edward Avenue
Vancouver BC V5Z 2E2
Canada

Toll Free Tel. 1-877-737-7876 (U.S. & Canada)
Tel. 604-737-7876
Fax 604-738-2897
Email: wellspring2828@gmail.com

An Austrian research study has repeatedly demonstrated that acupuncture treatment can lead to a marked increase of blood flow velocity in the supratrochlear artery in a RP patient. Although the effectiveness of Traditional Chinese Medicine remains to be established in further, better designed, clinical trials, it is safe to say that TCM is a valuable treatment option to be explored or tried by RP patients and medical researchers.

At Wellspring Clinic in Vancouver, Canada, we have developed a treatment protocol for RP patients—-Wellspring Vision Improvement Protocol (WVIP), which mainly consists of acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine and antioxidants supplementation.

Videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/WellspringClinic

Info:      http://www.tcmrp.com/introduction.html

2 Responses to Treating Retinitis Pigmentosa with Traditional Chinese Medicine

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website
    before but after browsing through some of the post I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found
    it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  2. Sabrina Benjamin says:

    RP diagnosed with this eye disease in June.2013 & I praying for help!!!!I don’t want go blind seeing my children beautiful faces & beautiful things @ me like flowers,butterflies,colors paintings & etc……Even my face 😥 is a blessing u don’t know how much or how important it is until is gone or until the doctor tells you,you are going blind or your eyesight is going to get worst!!!!Please pray for me!!!!

Leave a Reply

