I am Back, part 2

Besides the fatigue of recovering from surgery, the main reason I had to stop doing the blog was because I temporarily lost my ability to read. This is not uncommon. Some say it is because of the trauma to one’s body; some say it is a side effect of the anesthesia. I could read the words, but the sentences did not make sense.

As you can imagine, that made it impossible to do the kind of research required to find new information about developments in the low vision field. Things are finally clearing up, so I am back finding more low vision info.

John Logan

2 Responses to I am Back, part 2

  1. I am very happy that you are well and that you have returned. Welcome back!

  2. Gail says:

    Welcome back, John. Has time resolved this eye problem or something else? does it happen to all patients with major surgery or a particular sect of patients? We appreciate your attentive, sensible scanning of materials. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

